At the end of Ekiti election the Returning Officer for the 2014 governorship elections and Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Oye-Ekiti, Professor Isaac Azuzu announced the results of the governorship elections in Ekiti State declaring the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Mr Ayodele Fayose, who was governor of Ekiti State from 29 May 2003 to 16 October 2006, winner of the contest.

Mr Fayose had a total of 203,090 votes to defeat other candidates who participated in the exercise.

APC candidate and incumbent governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi had 120,433 votes.

Fayose also defeated  Labour Party’s Opeyemi  Bamidele who  had  18, 135 votes.

The Returning Officer, before announcing the results, called on the agents of the various political parties that participated in the elections to sign for the results sheet which indicates that they agree to the process and the election result.

Professor Azuzu said ” I wish to announce that Dr Tope Aluko of the PDP and Mr Dele of the National Conscience Party, NCP, have signed the result sheet”.

In the breakdown of the final result, Professor Azuzu said “‎we have come to the grand finale of this exercise. Accord -?268, AA -146, APC-120,433, AD-843, CPP-967, LP 18,125‎, KOWA -222, CPP-967, PDP-203,09‎0, MPPP- 137, NCP-322, PDC-921, PPA-1050, SDP-65, UDP-67

I hope other parties will agree to the results, or else as usual they proceed the court:

0 post comments Blogger 0 Facebook

Post a Comment

Abujatalk.Com © 2013. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger